Invisible cover

Graphix, 2022

Invisible

For fans of Twins and Allergic, a must-have graphic novel about five very different students who are forced together by their school to complete community service… and may just have more in common than they thought.

How can you be yourself when no one sees the real you?

Five students meet in the school cafeteria when they’re forced to complete their school community service hours.

There’s George: the brain
Sara: the loner
Dayara: the tough kid
Nico: the rich kid
Miguel: the athlete

Although they’re sure they have nothing in common with each other, some people see them as all the same… just five Spanish-speaking kids. Then they meet someone who truly needs their help, and they must decide whether they are each willing to expose their own secrets to help… or if remaining invisible is the only way to survive middle school.

Read The Beat’s interview with Christina and illustrator, Gabriela Epstein, at this link.